Races on my radar

Image

Andrew and I after last year’s Big Sur Half. Sweaty and eating soup.

Unforeseen life circumstances, such as birth, death and helping manage a farm, have made it difficult to commit to much other than diaper changes and cooking dinner. That said, I’m determined to get in the saddle … er  … running shoes again and train. A lot of people ask about my race schedule, so here is my official, unofficial list of events I pray to make this year ;).

Aug. 3: Santa Cruz trail race with Inside Trails. Doing the 10K. Beautiful, really beautiful place.
Sept. 29: Half Moon Bay Marathon. Doing half. Been hearing amazing things about this race and its promoter. Tried to do it last year and it sold out.
Oct. 26: Healdsburg Half. Doing half. I did the Vine to Wine its inaugural year and think alcohol and racing mix well.
Dec. 2: North Face Endurance Challenge. My friend did this series and loved it. I like to end my year with a trail race. Doing 10K.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Races on my radar

  1. A farm????? Didn’t get that detail from our conversation at the recent Burlingame Mother’s Club event at the shop. Sounds intriguing! Glad you’re “back in the saddle” and on the road running again! -Jenny

Leave a comment